I felt the air caress every inch of my lungs,
They absorbed the fresh crisp atmosphere and released my toxic feelings of suffocation.
The faint aroma of blossoming daisies teased at my nostrils as the flowers lay scattered across the green sheet that spread for yards around me.
As I walked out of the shade beneath the large oak tree, I was greeted by the sun as it welcomed me in its arms through its warm rays that caressed my skin.
I felt liberated and truly free of all my worries as my eyes fell upon a crowd a vibrant yellow daffodils huddled around the trees.
I gazed up at the clear skies above me, pondering the existence of the one tuft of white amongst the infinite blue sky.
The birds soared above me, spreading there wings as if they were guarding me.
Spring had well and truly arrived.

