The spurs of sadness,                                                                                                                                 The sudden feeling of fear,                                                                                                                             Haunted by my own imagination,                                                                                                               I cry to myself, plummeting tears of self pity

My mind is clouded by a sudden epiphany,                                                                                         But disappears all too quickly,                                                                                                               Neglect surrounds me as i fall to my knees,                                                                                       The vigorous shaking and despair awakens me,                                                                                 The room i know all too well blurs before me

The pale walls betray me as,                                                                                                                       with every step closer i take my vision clears,                                                                                         i begin to see the faults, the marks, the smudges,                                                                                 staining what was once pure and beautiful

Flooded with emotion,                                                                                                                                     i want to scream and retreat,                                                                                                                   but i reach for a pen, a crumpled paper,                                                                                                     and i write.

